Scholars Highlights

- Corban Jackson, selected as an AHA SFRN Scholar (American Heart Association Strategically Focused Research Network.
- o **Destinee Bledsoe**, selected as an AHA Cardiometabolic Scholar (American Heart Association Strategically Focused Cardiometabolic Disease Research Network.
- Aja Tucker, accepted into the Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University Early Identification Program
- Jamie Bozeman, accepted into the Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University Early Identification Program, also received the Washington Area Tougaloo Alumni Chapter Scholarship for both the 2019-2020 & 2020-2021 school years.
- Carey Williams, accepted into the Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University Early Identification Program.
- o **Khiara Lee,** accepted into the Brown-Tougaloo Health Equity Scholars Program which includes a full tuition scholarship
- o **Levell Williams,** accepted into the Brown-Tougaloo Health Equity Scholars Program which includes a full tuition scholarship
- o **Cedonia Thomas,** accepted into the Brown-Tougaloo Health Equity Scholars Program which includes a full tuition scholarship

Class of 2020

- Justin Coleman, accepted into Brown Graduate MPH Program he will start in the fall of 2021
- Jazmine Baylor, accepted to Morehouse School of Medicine, Master of Science in Medical Sciences program
- o Akire' Harris, accepted to Morehouse School of Medicine
- Faren White, accepted to Meharry Medical College, Masters of Health Sciences program
- Hasting Williams, accepted to State University of New York at Buffalo School of Dental Medicine